Monday, May 23, 2011



Mafia Mystery Slays Critics

May 2011 - Author S.R.Claridge does it again with her newest release, book two in the Just Call Me Angel mystery series, TRAITORS AMONG US.

Just Call Me Angel is a Mafia mystery series (by S.R.Claridge and Vanilla Heart Publishing) set in present day Chicago. What makes it different from all the rest is that it centers on a heroine who brings a feminine perspective to an otherwise masculine Mafia world. In book one, TETTERBAUM’S TRUTH, the heroine discovers her true identity and in book two, TRAITORS AMONG US, she steps into her role as head of a Chicago Mob family.

Amazon reviews hail the Just Call Me Angel series as a “riveting story that grabs the reader on page one and captivates him all the way through.”

S.R.Claridge, who’s writing style has been described as a cross between the humor of Janet Evanovich and the suspense of Mary Higgins Clark, smiles and says, “I’m honored to be compared to two of my very favorite authors.”

All S.R.Claridge’s novels are available in ebook and print format at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords, as well as local libraries and Colorado bookstores.

For more information about the author, press releases, book tour dates, video trailers and more, visit Interviews may be scheduled via Publicist email through .

# # #

Sequel out SOON

Book two in the Just Call Me Angel mystery series by S.R.Claridge and

Vanilla Heart Publishing will be available in ebook in June and print in July.

Just Call Me Angel is a Mafia-based mystery set in present day Chicago, but

unlike most Mafia stories, this series centers around one woman; giving a fresh and feisty

feminine perspective.

Enjoy the video trailer to the upcoming release: TRAITORS AMONG US

Look for TRAITORS AMONG US at local bookstores, libraries, online at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, OmniLit and more!